Christianity and its Evolution

images (1)

In its time, the way Christians thought about life was different than what the Greeks thought. Sadly, today many Christians think very alike to how the Greeks thought, except with different doctrines.

As I said in Ancient Greece and Pre-Socratic Philosophy, the Greeks have influenced society in all its areas, and therefore we have adopted many of its structures. This is because, what the Greeks mostly exalted was reason.

How can someone filled with the Spirit of God, trust more in reason than in God?

I am asked if I see anything in common with Christianity and some of the great ancient thinkers. As I said before, Christianity has become a community with the same thinking as the ancient thinkers. This is because we have forgotten the type of God we have, because of sin. We have become so self-centered, that our ego has forgotten about society and God. In the times of Jesus, his disciples gave everything in order to follow him.

Matthew 16:24

Then Jesus said to his disciples, “If anyone desires to come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me.

I believe, that the reason we have become so self-centered is because of a lack of denying ourselves in order to follow Him. Hence, that is why we have forgotten about God, and therefore trust more in reason, and not in Him. You see, the Greeks thought that what made themselves unique from animals was reason. They said that you become like God when you use your reason. This is what we would say is illogical, because if we say God is almighty, then reason is what makes Him almighty? That would mean that just because of our reason we are almighty. This just doesn’t sound right, because it is our reason that limits us to go further. In other words, you cannot do what you don’t believe you can do. If my reason tells me I cannot fly because I don’t have wings, then I won’t do it. However, if I know that I have wings in my spirit so I can fly into the heavenly places, then I will do it.

The big difference between Greece and God is reason. Reason veils the understanding of people in a way they can’t understand Godly ways. This automatically creates a stone wall of darkness filled with dark structures that denies light and fills with egocentric ideals. Everything the apostles in the bible taught, everything they said went against reason and darkness.

We need to wake up into the reality, that as Christians we are not impacting the world anymore and change it. We need to go back to our true origin Light/Jesus.

 Understanding His Wisdom

Categories: Western Civilization 1 | Tags: , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Christianity and its Evolution

  1. Great job Jada! That was an extremely interesting and inspiring essay. Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Amen. You should write more of these I really enjoy reading them. I see God has given you a talent of writing, ever thing of publishing a book?
    ~Victoria

    P.S. How old are you. I’m 13.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: God Is Love | JADAS BLOG

  4. Pingback: No Intermediate Phase | JADAS BLOG

  5. Pingback: Scholastic Philosophy and Thomas Aquinas | JADAS BLOG

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

