Sanctions in the Psalms

descarga (5)

I believe that the Psalms are not poems like many people say; I believe they are prayers that David did out of a deep revelation. This means he prayed in a way he could see the spiritual realm. If the Psalms were just poems, then why place them in the Bible? Then why still pray them today? Is it because there is something more profound to it than being just poems? The Psalms are prophetic; this is why they still have an impact when we pray them. If they were just poems, praying them would be useless. EVERYTHING in the Psalms, each and every word is spiritual. None of the words mentioned in the Psalms are mere casualty, none are poetic, none are metaphorical; they are ALL spiritual.

When we see the sanctions in the Psalms, we find something a lot more deep than just natural sanctions.

Psalm 7:2

Lest they tear apart my soul like a lion, ripping it in pieces, while there is no one to deliver.

Psalm 9:13

Have mercy on me, Yahweh. See my affliction by those who hate me, and lift me up from the gates of death;

Psalm 14:7

Oh that the salvation of Israel were come out of Zion! when the Lord bringeth back the captivity of his people, Jacob shall rejoice, and Israel shall be glad.

Psalm 23

Yahweh is my shepherd: I shall lack nothing. He makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside still waters. He restores my soul. He guides me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me. Your rod and your staff, they comfort me. You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil. My cup runs over. Surely goodness and loving kindness shall follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in Yahweh’s house forever.

In all these Psalms we can see a similarity. They are all talking about a spiritual condition, a condition of the soul. They are not the only Psalms that talk about that, there are more, but they are so many I will not place them all here. As I said before, every word in the Psalms is spiritual, and because it’s spiritual it is a guide for us to understand the spiritual realm. David in these Psalms was experiencing an oppression of the soul. Every time we experience oppressions, it is because of our soul’s condition.

For example, when someone has a phobia or a fear of heights, darkness, airplanes, etc., it is because their soul is in a place of spiritual captivity. The person will be continuously tormented with thoughts of fear and death, and when they imagine themselves in that place of their fear, they imagine the worst. This person has to be delivered from this place of captivity, and be set free. However, if the person does not want to be free of this captivity, there is nothing you can do but pray for them.

That is why David said lift me up from the gates of death. He was seeing and feeling everything that was going on around him, he could see his spiritual condition, and wanted to be delivered. There are many different types of regions of captivities, and each are for the same purpose; steal, kill, and destroy. Steal our peace, kill the life of Jesus within us, and destroy our lives, and eventually our souls. They make us useless in the Kingdom of God.

Different types of captivities include places of darkness, the abyss, the pits and deep places, and the places of death. All these captivities have different oppressions, let it be sexual, of fear, lack of prosperity, confusion, sickness, spirits of lies, sudden destructions such as car accidents, an accident in your body, oppression of addictions, and all the darkness and death you can think of.

The good news is that our precious Jesus already paid for all of this with his precious blood, which means you can be delivered from all of this. Just how Isaiah 49:8-10 says, and also how

Isaiah 32:18 says:

My people will live in a peaceful habitation, in safe dwellings, and in quiet resting places.

 

NOTE: Here is a list of bible verses you can check:

  • Psalm 18:5
  • Psalm 74:1-8 & 20
  • Psalm 142:7   
  • Psalm 35:7 & 17
  • Psalm 88:6-8 & 11-12
  • Psalm 57:6
  • Psalm 69:1-2 & 15
  • Psalm 40:1-2
  • Psalm 55:23
  • Psalm 49:6 & 14-15
  • Psalm 31:17
  • Psalm 44:19
  • Psalm 107:10-20
  • Isaiah 61:1-7
  • Isaiah 58:6
  • Isaiah 42:6-7 & 16
  • Isaiah 44: 24-26
  • Isaiah 45:1-3
  • Isaiah 27:1
  • Isaiah 14:15
  • Isaiah 38:17
  • Isaiah 28:15
  • Isaiah 29:4
  • Isaiah 9:2
  • Isaiah 49
  • Isaiah 32:18
  • Revelation 2:24
  • Revelation 9:1-3 & 11
  • Revelation 17:1 & 3
  • Revelation 20:13-14
  • Revelation 22:1-2
  • Jeremiah 13:15-17
  • Job 38:17-20 & 30
  • Job 10:22
  • Job 37:19
  • Ephesians 4:8-13
  • Ephesians 2:6-7
  • Hebrews 2:14
  • Acts 8:20-23
  • Matthew 18:34-35
  • Matthew 16:18-19
  • Matthew 12:43
  • Mark 5:10
  • Judah 1:23
  • 1Peter 2:9
  • 2 Samuel 22:20
  • Romans 8:21
  • There are more, but I won’t be listing all here.
Categories: English II | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Sanctions in the Psalms

  1. marcy oliver

    Enjoyed reading this post on The Psalms; they are prophetic and prayers that teach us how to live by God’s law.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

